NOTICE OF PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE AND SPRING ELECTION

State of Wisconsin

April 2, 2024

PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several cities, villages, towns, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, there will be held a Presidential Preference Vote to express preference for a person to be the presidential candidate for the Democratic or Republican parties under Wis. Stat. § 8.12(1).

SPRING ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election is to be held in the towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, the following officers are to be elected:

Judicial Officers

One Court of Appeals Judge, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2024:

District IV

JoAnne F. Kloppenburg

County Supervisor

<u>A County Supervisor</u> for each county supervisory district, for a term of two (2) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 15, 2024:

Supervisor District #1	Douglas Richter
Supervisor District #2	Ingmar Nelson
Supervisor District #3	Daniel Nankee
Supervisor District #4	Curt Peterson
Supervisor District #5	Darrell Kreul
Supervisor District #6	David Gollon
Supervisor District #7	Vacant
Supervisor District #8	Joan Davis
Supervisor District #9	Dody A. Cockeram
Supervisor District #10	Brad Stevens
Supervisor District #11	Roger Geisking
Supervisor District #12	Mike Peterson
Supervisor District #13	Richard Rolfsmeyer
Supervisor District #14	John M. Meyers
Supervisor District #15	Tim Lease

Type A Notice (for counties) | Rev 2022-11 | Wisconsin Elections Commission, P.O. Box 7984, Madison, WI 53707-7984 | 608-261-2028 | web: elections.wi.gov | email: elections@wi.gov

Supervisor District #16	Gerald Galle
Supervisor District #17	Don Gander
Supervisor District #18	Justin O'Brien
Supervisor District #19	Donald Leix
Supervisor District #20	Mel Masters
Supervisor District #21	Kevin Butteris

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from the County Clerk's office at the Iowa County Courthouse, 222 N Iowa St, Suite 102, Dodgeville WI 53533. You can also see the boundaries on our website at www.iowacounty.org. To view them click on Government, click on County Board and then click on County Board Members. The map is under each district.

For Candidates

The first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2023, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 2, 2024. Candidates for Court of Appeals Judge file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

Primary Election

If a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2024.

Additional Information

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Dodgeville on November 14, 2023.

s/Kristy K. Spurley
Kristy K. Spurley
lowa County Clerk
222 N Iowa Street
Dodgeville, WI 53533
608-935-0399